A La Carte (7/4)

Wednesday July 4, 2007

Become a Patron

Music: Fans of Caedmon’s Call, The Normals or Andrew Osenga will want to download this free EP that was released a few days ago.

Books: An interesting little article at Publishers Weekly says that female pastors are becoming fashionable in Christian fiction.

Theology: Charles Schultz (creator of Peanuts) comments on the gift of prophecy.

Politics: I’m not entirely sure about the credibility of this article but it sure was interesting. “That’s Africa, and it’s in desperate need of our help. Luckily, a few enlightened megastars from America and Europe have come to save it. Curiously, not all the natives are grateful.”

In lieu of a comments section, I accept and encourage letters to the editor. If you would like to write a letter to the editor, you can do so here.